Skip to main content

Northwestern Medicine Clinical Innovation Awards

The Northwestern Medicine (NM) Clinical Innovation Awards Initiative is seeking proposals that advance translational research projects or support early, novel scientific ideas that have the potential to transform the practice of medicine. Applicants should propose projects that challenge existing paradigms or clinical practice, explore innovative hypotheses, and/or address critical barriers to progress. Ideal projects will demonstrate innovation and novelty of the proposed clinical and translational research.


2022 RFA: Eligibility for the Northwestern Medicine Clinical Innovation Awards is limited to Northwestern University faculty, who may or may not also hold appointments in one of NUCATS’ clinical affiliate institutions (Northwestern Memorial HealthCare, Ann & Robert H. Lurie Children’s Hospital of Chicago, or Shirley Ryan AbilityLab.

Contact Us

If you would like additional information on this funding mechanism, please email

Follow NUCATS on

Participating Institutions: